HeyGen prices, as published
From HeyGen's pricing page, checked 12 Oct 2026. Prices exclude tax unless the vendor says otherwise.
| Plan | Price | Credits a month |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 per month, billed monthly | Not stated |
| Creator | $29 per month, billed monthly | 600 |
| Creator | $24 per month, billed annually | Not stated |
| Pro | $49 per month, billed monthly | 1,000 |
| Pro (highest tier) | $4300 per month, billed monthly | 100,000 |
| Business | $149 per month, billed monthly | 1,500 |
How does HeyGen pricing work?
You pick a plan, and each paid plan includes a monthly number of credits. Credits are HeyGen's single currency for avatar video, translation and its other AI tools.
HeyGen's pricing page, checked 12 Oct 2026, lists:
| Plan | Price | Credits a month | Notes on the page |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | Not stated | 3 videos a month, up to 1 minute each |
| Creator | $29 a month, or $24 a month paid annually | 600 | Videos up to 30 minutes, 1080p export |
| Pro | From $49 a month | From 1,000 | Tiers up to 100,000 credits at $4,300; 4K export |
| Business | $149 a month | 1,500 | Additional seats $20 per seat; videos up to 60 minutes |
| Enterprise | Contact sales | Not stated |
Monthly credits roll over for one month. Credits on annual billing accumulate until renewal.
What does HeyGen not publish?
HeyGen does not publish how many credits a video uses. The pricing page says usage "can vary based on which AI model is used, video duration, and the complexity of the generation".
Also not on the page:
- Annual prices for Pro and Business. Only Creator's annual price appears, in the FAQ.
- The credit allowance on annual billing.
- Any per-second or per-minute price.
Third-party sites quote credit rates for HeyGen's avatar engines. They are not used here, because HeyGen's own page does not state them.
Why is HeyGen not in the cost calculator?
There is no calculator on this page because HeyGen publishes no credit cost per video, and no price per second, that the calculator can use. The AI video cost calculator lists HeyGen under its comparison table as not included. Use it to price the tools that do publish rates, and compare the result with your own HeyGen numbers from the steps below.
How do you work out a HeyGen cost per ad?
Use the plan's price per credit and the credits your own account shows for a finished ad. The per-credit prices come straight from the published plans:
| Plan | Price ÷ credits | Price per credit |
|---|---|---|
| Creator, monthly | $29 ÷ 600 | about $0.048 |
| Pro, entry tier | $49 ÷ 1,000 | $0.049 |
| Business | $149 ÷ 1,500 | about $0.099 |
Then:
- Make one finished ad in HeyGen and note the credits it used, including any versions you discarded.
- Multiply by your ads per month. That is your monthly credit need.
- Pick the cheapest plan whose monthly credits cover it. Your cost per ad is the plan price divided by ads per month.
Creator and the entry Pro tier cost almost the same per credit. Business costs about twice as much per credit, so you pay for seats and longer videos, not cheaper generation. These are HeyGen's prices, not Anglr's.
Can you run ads from the free plan?
No. HeyGen's terms give Free plan users a licence for personal, non-commercial and internal evaluation use only, and say Free plan output may not be used for advertising or client work. On Creator, Pro and Business, the terms say you own your output and can use it commercially. You must also disclose AI use where the law requires it.
So for ads, the realistic starting point is Creator.
How does HeyGen compare with other tools?
HeyGen is built around avatars reading a script with lip sync. That makes it closer to Arcads than to scene generators such as Runway, Veo or Kling, which generate short clips from a prompt and publish per-second or per-clip rates.
The pricing model differs too. Scene generators let you price a clip before you make it. With HeyGen, you find the credit cost by making a video. For a talking-head ad where one avatar take is most of the ad, that matters less; for an ad cut from many short clips, a per-clip price is easier to budget.
For how to use HeyGen for ads, see HeyGen for ads. For every tool in one table, see the AI video pricing index.
Anglr pays AI creators on performance to remake winning ad scripts in every format. See how it works for creators.
FAQ
How much does HeyGen cost per month?
On HeyGen's pricing page, checked 12 Oct 2026: Free $0, Creator $29 a month (or $24 a month paid annually), Pro from $49 a month, Business $149 a month plus $20 per additional seat, and Enterprise by contacting sales.
How many credits does a HeyGen video use?
HeyGen does not publish a fixed rate. Its pricing page says usage varies with the AI model, video duration and the complexity of the generation, so check the credit cost in your own account before you plan volume.
Can I use the HeyGen free plan for ads?
No. HeyGen's terms limit Free plan output to personal, non-commercial and internal evaluation use, and exclude advertising and client work. Paid plans allow commercial use.
Do HeyGen credits roll over?
HeyGen's pricing page says monthly credits roll over for one month, while credits on annual billing accumulate until renewal.
What is the most credits a HeyGen Pro plan includes?
HeyGen says Pro tiers range from 1,000 credits a month at $49 to 100,000 credits a month at $4,300.
Sources
Checked: 12 Oct 2026